Et Cetera

#Metaverse…!

First it offered me ability to talk (and listen) to dear-but-not-near ones…

Then it helped me to use it from any room with its extended capacities…
Moving on, it cut off the cord and freed me to move around while talking…

Eventually it became hand-held to replace all my accessories like –
– Watch
– Calculator
– Calendar
– Notepad
– Organizer
– Map
– Computer
– Wallet
– Keys

Also, it helped me get rid of long queues for virtually anything out there.

It takes care of my infotainment as well as well-being with its organized approach.

It suggests me
– where to go with
– what means of transport,
– which route would be better,
– what to wear,
– what to eat,
– what to see,
– what to read,
– what and how should I feel,
– how and with whom to sleep…
all with the help of its Artificial Intelligence that knows everything about me and… ‘my’ choices…?

It has not only made me ‘mobile’ as I can be on the move always, but it has also made me care-free and thoughtless as it takes all the decisions for me and saves my energy that is meant to be preserved and utilized for running the race which increases our PPP…

And if I choose to be more independent and follow my own heart using my own rationale, you ask? Then I would be suffering from FOMO – the deadliest and almost incurable disease humans have ever discovered… or invented?

Now, it has not only made it impossible to talk to dear-but-not-near ones but also disabled talking to near-and-dear-ones as no one wants to miss anything that is happening in the #metaverse which can be liked, shared, tagged or commented on… Nothing @universe can match it, you know!

Ah! And now I can move around to talk, to shop, to show-off and to get used by… My-Phone!

She is not a Celebrity and those are not Paparazzi…
Just Affectionate Appreciation of Awesome Achievements…!

PS: My daughter bought a New High-end Smartphone – First with her own earnings… Something to be proud of for sure… and an opportunity to reflect on its evolution, hoping everybody realizes that it’s just a gadget to be used for two-way communication with mutual agreement and not the other way round… Way to go!

Amen!

Leave a comment